Number of awards offered: Three.

Addressed to: Students who have submitted their degree-final projects, all engineering degree holders or university Master’s degrees in Computer Studies, Multimedia y Telecommunications at the Open University of Catalonia (UOC) in the 2013/2014 academic year.

Period of Presentation: 27/06/2014 – 28/09/2014 (CLOSED).

Period of Resolution: 01/10/2014 – 24/10/2014 (CLOSED).

Publications of Finalists List: 24/10/2014.


The UOC-RMF Awards

The Ramon Molinas Foundation and the Open University of Catalonia announce the first annual UOC-RMF awards with the purpose of work from the best final projects in degree-final projects, all engineering degrees or university Master’s degrees in Computer Studies, Multimedia y Telecommunications at this university. The awards are open to all students who have carried out, presented and passed their final project in either of the two semesters within the 2013/2014 academic year.

The period for presenting the projects is from 27 June to 28 September, inclusive. A jury formed by academics and professionals from the sector will evaluate the candidate projects and will select the six finalists. Finalists will be published on 24 October. The project’s innovativeness, its technical complexity, its applicability and utility, the clarity of the project text and its presentation and public delivery will be taken into account in the final adjudication.

The selected finalists will present their projects in a formal ceremony that will take place in November 2014 in Barcelona. On concluding the presentations, a jury will then select the three winning projects. The awards will be made at the end of the ceremony. There are three UOC-RMF awards. The absolute winner will receive €5,000; the second prize will be awarded €3,000 and the third €2,000. The three other finalists will receive a gift in recognition of their participation.


Links of Relevance:

Website, the UOC-RMF Awards.